Education

PADICO HOLDING believes education is the cornerstone of achieving the desired development goals. This sector has always been a constant concern for PADICO HOLDING. Unsurprisingly, developmental assistance goes to educational funds, scholarships, networking with universities and sponsoring various educational activities.

 

2016 witnessed a diversification of PADICO HOLDING investments in education. The company continues its annual direct support to university students through its special scholarship program, which aims at helping hundreds of the needy local university students throughout Palestine by annually covering tuition fees in the amount of USD 50 thousand.

 

Subsequently, as part of PADICO HOLDING supported projects relevant to education, the Company sponsored Notebook and Pen Erase Pain Campaign implemented by Give Palestine Association in order to help meet the basic needs of the needy schools students at the beginning of the new academic year. Bags and stationery were distributed to elementary school students from the first grade to the fourth. The society is leading in the fields of development and humanitarian projects in the Gaza Strip, Jerusalem and marginalized West Bank villages. Hundreds of Palestinians benefited from the services of hundreds of Palestinian families and children. It has had a good impact on strengthening the steadfastness of the citizens under difficult circumstances, especially children who received psychological and cultural support.

 

PADICO HOLDING is keen to needy community segments with exceptional circumstances limiting their proper involvement in society and take normal active role. In this regard, it sponsored SOS Village, Bethlehem, a leading global institution operating in more than 130 countries, to empower children. By supporting the Education for a Better Future Program PADICO HOLDING covered the school tuitions for more than 270 children and youngsters registered in Family Care programs implemented by the institution in Bethlehem and Rafah located SOS villages.

 

PADICO HOLDING is devoted to sponsor the activities and educational programs of INJAZ Palestine, a non-profitable organization led by private sector companies. It works on providing Palestinian students with series of practical lectures conducted by volunteers from the private sector to promote economic opportunities among the Palestinian youth.  

 

PADICO HOLDING has sponsored the Arab Digital Expression Camp (ADEC), a non-profit development-oriented organization that seeks to empower Arab youngsters and youth by creating supportive education and learning environment, supporting free culture, developing skills, building knowledge tools in Arabic and using numerological tools to express viewpoints.

 

PADICO HOLDING has also sponsored several educational projects, such as The Diana Kamal Scholarship Fund for Educational Research through the AMIDEAST, and continued to sponsor the The Student Program, Mahmoud Abbas Foundation which works on providing financial support to Palestinian students in Lebanon refugee camps. Over the past several years, PADICO HOLDING has also sponsored the late Rashid Khalil Erekat Foundation, to help Palestinian universities undergraduate students graduate.

التعليم

تؤمن باديكو القابضة أن التعليم حجر الزاوية في تحقيق الأهداف التنموية المنشودة، لذا كان قطاع التعليم محل إهتمام دائم لباديكو القابضة، سواء من خلال دعم الصناديق التعليمية، أو تقديم المنح الدراسية، أو التشبيك والتواصل مع الجامعات ورعاية مختلف الأنشطة التعليمية الهادفة.

وقد تنوعت أنشطة باديكو القابضة في المجال التعليمي خلال العام 2016، حيث تواصل الشركة، دعمها السنوي المباشر للطلبة الجامعيين، عن طريق برنامجها الخاص للمنح الجامعية، الذي يهدف لمساعدة الطلبة المحتاجين، في تغطية الرسوم الدراسية لبرامجهم المختلفة في الجامعات المحلية، وذلك بمبلغ 50 ألف دولار سنوياً، وقد إستفاد المئات من الطلبة الجامعيين، في مختلف أرجاء فلسطين، من هذا البرنامج منذ إطلاقه.

كما دعمت الشركة حملة «دفتر وقلم يمحو الألم»، والتي تنفذها جمعية عطاء فلسطين الخيرية بهدف المساهمة في تلبية الإحتياجات الأساسية لطلبة المدارس المحتاجين مع بداية العام الدراسي الجديد، حيث قامت جمعية عطاء فلسطين الخيرية بتوزيع الحقائب والقرطاسية على الأطفال من الصف الأول لغاية الرابع الأساسي، وتعد جمعية عطاء فلسطين الخيرية رائدة في مجالات المشاريع التنموية والإنسانية، في مناطق قطاع غزة والقدس وقرى الضفة الغربية المهمشة، وقد إستفادت من خدماتها مئات الأسر الفلسطينية العفيفة والأطفال الفلسطينيين، وكان لها الأثر الطيب في تعزيز صمود المواطنين في ظل الظروف الصعبة، خاصة فئة الأطفال، وذلك عبر دعمهم نفسياً وثقافياً.

وفي السياق التعليمي أيضاً، وفي إطار حرص باديكو القابضة على تمكين الشرائح المجتمعية الأكثر حاجة للدعم والإسناد، لا سيما الشرائح التي تواجه ظروفاً إستثنائية صعبة تعيق إنخراطها السليم في المجتمع ولعب دورها الطبيعي والفاعل في مختلف المجالات، فقد أقدمت باديكو القابضة في العام 2016 على دعم ورعاية مؤسسة «قرية الأطفال- SOS فلسطين»، وهي مؤسسة عالمية رائدة تعمل في أكثر من 130 دولة، بهدف تمكين الأطفال، حيث تمثل دعم باديكو القابضة في رعاية برنامج «التعليم لمستقبل أفضل»، وهو برنامج يغطي نفقات التعليم لأكثر من 270 طفلاً وشاباً في برامج الرعاية الأسرية التي تنفذها مؤسسة قرية الأطفال في قراها المتوزعة في مدينتي بيت لحم ورفح.

 

كما واصلت دعمها للأنشطة والبرامج التعليمية والتثقيفية لمؤسسة إنجاز فلسطين، وهي مؤسسة فلسطينية مستقلة تديرها وترعاها نخبة من الشركات الفلسطينية، وتهدف لتعزيز الفرص الإقتصادية لدى فئة الشباب الفلسطيني، عن طريق تقديم سلسلة دورات تعليمية إقتصادية ذات طابع عملي في المدارس والجامعات، ينفذها متطوعون ومتطوعات من القطاع الخاص.

 

ودعمت باديكو القابضة معسكر التعبير الرقمي العربي «أضف»، وهو مؤسسة غير ربحية تنموية هادفة، تسعى لتمكين الفتية والشباب العرب عن طريق تهيئة بيئة التعليم و التعلم، ودعم الثقافة الحرة، وتطوير المهارات، وبناء الأدوات المعرفية باللغة العربية، واستخدام أدوات ترقيمية للتعبير عن آرائهم.

 

كما قدمت باديكو القابضة الدعم للعديد من المشاريع التعليمية مثل دعم صندوق منحة «ديانا كمال» للتعليم البحثي من خلال مؤسسة الأمديست، وواصلت تقديم الدعم لمؤسسة «محمود عباس» لدعم برنامج الطالب، علماً أن هذه المؤسسة تقدم الدعم المادي للطلبة الفلسطينيين في مخيمات اللجوء في لبنان. كذلك قدمت باديكو القابضة دعماً لمؤسسة المرحوم «رشيد خليل عريقات»، وذلك لمساعدة الطلبة على استكمال دراستهم الجامعية في الجامعات الفلسطينية، علما أن باديكو القابضة قدمت الدعم للبرنامج خلال سنوات سابقة عديدة.