Mr. Mohammed F. Najjar

Mr. Mohammed F. Najjar
Director of Infrastructure and Energy Sector
  • Mr. Mohammed Najjar is the Director of the Infrastructure and Energy Sector at PADICO HOLDING.
  • Mr. Najjar has solid experience in the field of infrastructural development in the West Bank and Gaza as he has worked for more than ten years in different infrastructure programs implemented by USAID including: water supply, wastewater collection and treatment, seawater desalination, solid waste management, well drilling, roads, and buildings construction, green buildings and energy efficiency. Under the USAID-LGIP, he effectively contributed to launch the first Palestinian Green Buildings Guideline in cooperation with the Engineering Association and the Higher Palestinian Green Buildings Council in Palestine.
  • Mr. Najjar practiced at different levels of work in several aspects of large scheme infrastructural programs including: planning and feasibility studies, design, construction management, environmental compliance, and training and capacity building. And he participated in consultancy services for infrastructure projects in the West Bank and Gaza funded by different donors including: the World Bank, European Union, AFD, GIZ, JICA and others.
  • Mr. Najjar contributed to establish and served as the General Manager of Rawabi City Water and Wastewater Utility – Qatra, a subsidiary of Massar International. Qatra is considered as the first success story of private sector in managing public water and wastewater services in Palestine.
  • Mr. Najjar holds MSc. Degree in Environmental and Water Engineering and BSc. Degree in Civil Engineering from Birzeit University. He was also awarded a research scholarship from the Middle East Desalination Research Center to conduct his master thesis in this field. In addition he had intensive courses in renewable energy technologies and its utilization for productive uses in Politicnico di Milano, Italy and by UNIDO in Tunisia. Moreover, he participated in several regional and international conferences and training courses in the field of infrastructure development and energy.

السيد محمد فوزي نجار

السيد محمد فوزي نجار
مدير قطاع البنية التحتية والطاقة
  • يشغل السيد م. محمد نجار منصب مدير قطاع البنية التحتية والطاقة في باديكو القابضة.
  • يمتلك السيد نجار خبرة عملية موثوقة  في مجالات التنمية وتطوير البنية التحتية في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة  حيث عمل في برامج البنية التحتية المنفذة من قبل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (USAID) على مدار اكثر من عشر سنوات وتشمل مجالات متنوعة منها: مشاريع تزويد المياه الاقليمية، تجميع ومعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي، تحلية مياه البحر، إدارة ومعالجة النفايات الصلبة ومكبات النفايات، حفر وتشغيل ابار المياه الجوفية، انشاء الطرق الرئيسة والمباني العامة  والأبنية الخضراء ذات كفاءة استهلاك الطاقة. وقد ساهم من خلال برنامج (USAID-LGI) باطلاق أول دليل ارشادي للأبنية الخضراء في فلسطين بالتعاون مع نقابة المهندسيين والمجلس الأعلى للأبنية الخضراء في فلسطين.
  • عمل السيد نجار في مجالات متعددة في تنفيذ مشاريع البنية التحتية والطاقة تشمل التخطيط ودراسات الجدوى، التصميم الهندسي، ادارة المشاريع، دراسات الاثر البيئي، عمليات الامتثال والمراقبة البيئية، والتدريب وبناء القدرات. وقد شارك في العديد من الدراسات والخدمات الاستشارية لمشاريع البنية التحتية في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة الممولة من قبل جهات مانحة متنوعة مثل: البنك الدولي، الاتحاد الاوروبي، الحكومة الالمانية، الوكالة الفرنسية للتنمية، الوكالة اليابانية للتنمية وغيرها.
  • ساهم السيد نجار بتأسيس شركة قطرة للموارد المائية (شركة تابعة لمجموعة مسار العالمية للاستثمار) وهي مقدم خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي في مدينة روابي، وقد تبوأ منصب المدير العام فيها. وقد شكلت شركة قطرة أولى قصص نجاح القطاع الخاص في تقديم وادارة خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي العامة في فلسطين.
  • يحمل السيد نجار شهادة الماجستير في هندسة المياه والبيئة وشهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة بيرزيت. وقد حصل على منحة بحثية من مركز الشرق الأوسط لأبحاث التحلية لاتمام رسالة الماجستير في هذا المجال. وهو حاصل على شهادات تدريبية في مجال الطاقة المتجددة من جامعة بوليتيكنيك ميلان في ايطاليا ومؤسسة الامم المتحدة للتنمية الصناعية UNIDO في تونس وقد شارك في العديد من المؤتمرات والندوات العلمية الاقليمية والدولية والدورات المتخصصة في مجالات تنمية البنية التحتية والطاقة.